Loading Events

Rise Up: Here to Stay

September 20, 2019 @ 4:00 pm

|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every day that begins at 4:00 pm, repeating until September 21, 2019

  • This event has passed.

The Chelsea Symphony opens its fourteenth season RISE UP with the September 20-21 concert series, “Here to Stay,” featuring pieces from the American canon: Aaron Copland’s Fanfare for the Common Man, the three-movement Prelude, Fugue and Riffs by Leonard Bernstein featuring clarinet soloist Alicia Bennett, and George Gershwin’s An American in Paris. The first half of the concert presents the NYC premiere of Jeremy Crosmer’s Masks: A Heroine’s Tale with Mitsuru Kubo on viola (Friday), the Nautilus Brass Quintet performing Eric Ewazen’s Shadowcatcher (Saturday), and with both concerts in the series opened by a world premiere piece by TCS composer Mike Boyman.



September 20, 2019